- Enable the wiping of shadow copies
- Confirm before wiping shadow copies
When this option is enabled, the program will erase the entire Volume Shadow Copies that contain copies of the files you erase. Because erasing shadow copies of individual files is not possible in Vista, the entire Volume Shadow Copies that contain them must be erased. This may erase copies of other files you don’t want to erase, but the original files are left intact.
(This option is available only when “Enable the wiping of shadow copies” option is checked) When this option is enabled, a confirmation box will be displayed when you are about to start a wiping process that includes files with shadow copies. If this option is disabled, the program will automatically start erasing your shadow copies.