What is SAFE & CONTAINER?

Safe: Safe is equivalent with a new partition, a new virtual disk drive added to your existent physical ones. The Safe is password protected, and uses to store the information a file on the physical disk.

Container: Every Safe works with an encrypted Container File. It is practically the image of the virtual drive stored in a big file. Your encrypted files and folders are actually stored in this Container File.

How to change the letter assigned to a safe

Follow these steps to change the letter assigned to a Safe:

  • Select a Safe from Safes list (the Safe must be closed)
  • Select Properties from the main page.
  • Enter the Safe password.
  • In the General Properties section select the desired drive letter from the drop-down list. (Note: If there is another safe using the letter, it won’t appear in the list).
  • Click OK and you are done.

How to Restore a Safe Using a Backup Container

To restore a safe using a Backup Container follow these steps:

  • Select the action: New Safe or Create Safe (above the Safes list).
  • Select the action Restore Safe from previous backup. (the white link in the bottom-left corner)
  • Browse the Container File and then click Open. Click Next in the window that appears after you make the desired changes (new name for the safe, a new description)
  • You can change the letter of the Safe in the next page that appears. Click Next.
  • The Safe is restored after you press Finish.

How to backup a safe

To backup a Safe follow these steps:

  • Select a safe from the Safes list.
  • Select the action: Backup Safe from the main page.
  • Enter the safe password to confirm you’re the owner of this safe.
  • Select the destination folder (where the container file will be copied).
  • Click OK and your backup is created.

How to destroy a Safe

Follow these steps to destroy a Safe:

  • Select a Safe from the Safes list.
  • Select the action: Destroy Safe from the main page.
  • Enter the Safe password to confirm that you’re the actual owner of the safe.
  • A confirmation message appears. Press OK and your safe will be destroyed.
    • WARNING: This operation is undoable, please be cautious in using it.