Wiping additional sensitive data from Norton Internet Security

1) Wiping additional sensitive data from Norton Internet Security 2007 and 2008

Wiping Norton Internet Security logs

To erase the contents of a log file, go to the Norton Antivirus tab, in “Report and Statistics” click on “View Activity Log” (this will open the Log Viewer window), click on the category you want to erase, right click, then “Clear Category”.

Wiping Norton Internet Security security history

To erase the security history from Norton Internet Security, please go to “Security History” in the Quick Tasks section, click on “View History” (this will open the Security History window). The Select View drop-down menu will display the entire history from all Norton Internet Security activities. To erase anything from the history, from a certain activity, you will need to select the history you want to erase, click on “More Details”, then click on “Remove” from History.

2) Wiping additional sensitive data from Norton Internet Security 2009

To erase the History and Quarantine, all you need to do is click the proper button from Norton Internet Security. Use the “Clear” button if you want to clear logs created by one of the following features: “Firewall-Network and Connections”, “Firewall – Activities”, “Intrusion Prevention”, “Resolved Security Risks”, “Scan Results”, “Sonar”, “Suspicious Phishing Sites”, “Antispam”, “Norton Product Tamper Protection”, “Errors”, “Norton Comunity Watch”, then wipe the free space using Erase Deleted Data to make sure this data cannot be recovered.

3) Wiping additional sensitive data from Norton Internet Security 2010

To erase the History and Quarantine, all you need to do is click the proper button from Norton Internet Security. Use the “Clear” button if you want to clear logs created by one of the following features: “Recent History”, “Full History”, “Scan Results”, “Resolved Security Risks”, “Unresolved Security Risks”, “Quarantine”, “Sonar Activity”, “Firewall-Network and Connections”, “Firewall-Activities”, “Intrusion Prevention”, “Download Insight”, “Antispam”, “Email Errors”, “Sites reported to Symantec”, “Norton Community Watch”, “Norton Product Tamper Protection”, “Silent Mode”, “Errors”, then wipe the free space using Erase Deleted Data to make sure this data cannot be recovered.

4) Wiping additional sensitive data from Norton Internet Security 2011, 2012 and 2013

To erase the History and Quarantine, all you need to do is click the proper button from Norton Internet Security. Use the “Clear” button if you want to clear logs created by one of the following features: “Recent History”, “Full History”, “Scan Results”, “Resolved Security Risks”, “Unresolved Security Risks”, “Quarantine”, “Sonar Activity”, “Firewall-Network and Connections”, “Firewall-Activities”, “Intrusion Prevention”, “Download Insight”, “Antispam”, “Email Errors”, “Sites reported to Symantec”, “Norton Community Watch”, “Norton Product Tamper Protection”, “Silent Mode”, “Norton Error Reporting”, “Performance Alert”, “Live Update” then wipe the free space using Erase Deleted Data to make sure this data cannot be recovered.