Wiping additional sensitive data from Microsoft Outlook

To wipe Microsoft Outlook emails, please follow these steps:

1. Right click an email message, select ‘Delete’ (or simply press the Delete key).

2. Right click the ‘Deleted Items’ folder and select ‘Empty folder’.

3. (Recommended) Run the Erase Deleted Data feature from east-tec Eraser, on the disk drive where the deleted email is located. Choose the options to ‘Wipe the free (unused) disk space’, ‘Wipe the slack of existing files’ and ‘Scramble deleted files and folders properties’.