Hotkeys page

Erase Deleted Data Advanced Settings - Hotkeys Page

  • Enable keyboard shortcuts
  • If this option is enabled, you can start/pause/resume/stop Erase Deleted Data automatically by using the combination of keys specified in the text boxes. This is useful, for example, when someone comes to your computer and you want to immediately erase private data. This acts like a Panic Key or Anti-Boss key. For best results, also check the “Start in stealth mode” option (see below).

  • Start in stealth mode

  • If this option is enabled, Erase Deleted Data will start in stealth mode (with all windows hidden), so that no one can see what you are running.